Jeffrey Dean Morgan to Join The Boys Season 4

The Boys Jeffrey Dean Morgan Photo Credit John Russo
Prime Video’s The Boys. Jeffrey Dean Morgan. Photo Credit: John Russo

The Boys will be back for Season 4 on Prime Video. Today, it has been announced that Jeffrey Dean Morgan will be joining the cast of the upcoming season as a recurring guest star. This marks the reunion of Morgan with showrunner Eric Kripke, who both worked together in the Supernatural series. Details on who the actor will be playing are still being kept a secret.

This isn’t the first time a star from Supernatural has joined The Boys. Jensen Ackles, who played Soldier Boy in Season 3 of The Boys, was Dean Winchester in the CW show. Morgan played the role of the Winchester father.

Morgan has another project in the works where he’ll be returning as Negan in AMC’s The Walking Dead: Dead City. He’ll be starring alongside Lauren Cohan as Maggie with a premiere date in 2023. The show will follow the two as they venture into a post-apocalyptic Manhattan. Morgan and Cohan will also serve as executive producers on the series.

About The Boys

The Boys is a fun and irreverent take on what happens when superheroes—who are as popular as celebrities, as influential as politicians, and as revered as gods—abuse their superpowers rather than use them for good. Intent on stopping the corrupt superheroes, The Boys, a group of vigilantes, continue their heroic quest to expose the truth about The Seven and Vought—the multibillion-dollar conglomerate that manages the superheroes and covers up their dirty secrets. It’s the seemingly powerless against the super-powerful.

Season Three of The Boys stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Dominique McElligott, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capone, Karen Fukuhara, Nathan Mitchell, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit, and Jensen Ackles.

The Boys is based on The New York Times best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, who also serve as executive producers, and developed by executive producer and showrunner Eric Kripke. Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Craig Rosenberg, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, and Michaela Starr also serve as executive producers. The Boys is produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television Studios, with Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey Pictures.

Facebook Comments