Star Wars Celebration 2019 lands in Chicago

The Official Star Wars Celebration website have finally announced the date and location for their biggest Star Wars convention. Star Wars Celebration 2019 is happening in Chicago, Illinois at McCormick Place from April 11th to April 15th. They have also extended the event to last for five days.

Tickets go on sale on June 5th at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK/3 am AEST (June 6) on the official website. More details will be available as it gets closer. The hotel information will be available at a later date, so sign up for their updates to be alerted.

Star Wars Celebration skipped this year and was last held at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida. Last year’s event included guests and panels from The Last Jedi, Star Wars Battlefront, and many others from the Star Wars Universe. With Star Wars Episode 9 opening in December of 2019, we can expect to see many announcements and sneak peeks at this event.

Check back soon for more updates!

About author

Laura Sirikul
Laura Sirikul 1833 posts

Trekkie. Jedi. Whovian. Sherlockian. Hobbit. Sanrio. Comics. I am Spartacus. Warrior Princess. Superhero. Nerd. Follow me @lsirikul