Connect with a thousand minds at MindGamers Fathom event on March 28

Fathom Events will be having a very special event where audience members can connect with thousands of other people, thanks to a cognition headband. The experiment, MindGamers: One Thousand Minds Connected Live, will also include a screening of the MindGamers film and will be happening in U.S. theaters for one day only, March 28th.

With 1,000 people wearing the headband, it will help scientists study the cognition state of the crowd through cloud technology and real-time data collection. This will mark the world-first image of a mass-mind state that can help the nature of human cognition study research.

Tim Mullen and Mikey Siegel, both experts in technology, neuroscience and the collective consciousness, will be talking before the showing of the feature film. After the screening, there will be a live Q&A and unveiling of the mass-connected mind image.

MindGamers: One Thousand Minds Connected Live takes place on Tuesday, March 28, 2017, at 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT/ 7:00 p.m. MT/ 6:00 p.m. PT, with playback at 7:00 p.m. local time for AK/HI, from Fathom Events and Terra Mater Film Studios

Tickets go on sale starting Friday, Feburary 3rd. For more info, visit http://www.fathomevents.com/event/mindgamers

Synopsis: Headlined by Sam Neill (“Jurassic Park”) and Tom Payne (The Walking Dead), the feature film “MindGamers” is innovative grounded science fiction fare (Black Mirror, The OA and Westworld). It follows a group of brilliant young students who create a wireless neural network with the potential to link every mind on earth via a quantum computer. Capable of transferring motor-skills from one brain to another, they have brought into existence the first shareware for human motor-skills. They freely spread this technology, believing it to be a first step towards a new equality and intellectual freedom. But they soon discover that they themselves are part of a much greater and more sinister experiment, as dark forces emerge that threaten to subvert this network into a means of mass-control.

Facebook Comments