Activision announces Destiny: The Collection

Ready to jump in Rise of Iron to defend Earth from SIVA but haven’t even started your Guardian yet? Activision has you covered. Announced earlier today is Destiny: The Collection, which contains all of the current Destiny expansion including the upcoming Rise of IronDestiny: The Collection is slated to arrive on September 20, 2016, same day as the launch of Rise of Iron, and will be available on PS4 and Xbox One for $59.99.

Since Destiny: The Collection will contain all current Destiny expansions, pre-ordering The Collection digitally will grant you immediate access to all expansion up to The Taken KingRise of Iron will be available for access once it’s released on September 20th. Pre-ordering digitally will also grant you the Iron Gjallarhorn and Iron Gjallarwing. And for new users, a level 40 boost will come with Collection for instant access to Rise of Iron content. This is a great way to get new users up to date with Destiny.

Check out the PS4 and Xbox One box art, both clickable for high-res images.


Destiny: The Collection releases September 20, 2016 for $59.99 in both digital and physical discs.

Facebook Comments

About author

Joe Gonzalez
Joe Gonzalez 286 posts

Gamer since '86, well knowledgeable in movies and games, and semi tech savvy. Graphic artist and t-shirt printer for over 10 years.