Charlize Theron, Kristofer Hivju, and Scott Eastwood join the cast of ‘Fast 8’


The cast of Fast 8 is getting larger and larger. Charlize Theron (The Huntsman: Winter’s War), Kristofer Hivju (HBO’s “Game of Thrones”), and Scott Eastwood (Suicide Squad) have all joined the cast of F. Gary Gray’s Fast 8. They join the cast that already has Vin Diesel as Dom Toretto, Dwayne Johnson as Luke Hobbs, Michelle Rodriguez as Letty, Tyrese Gibson as Roman Pierce, Ludacris as Tej Parker, Kurt Russell as Mr. Nobody, and Jason Statham as Deckard Shaw.

Kristofer Hivju, who plays Tormund Giantsbane on HBO’s “Game of Thrones,” will play one of the villain’s main henchman. Scott Eastwood will be playing Mr. Nobody’s protegé in the film. There’re no other details revealed about Eastwood’s Fast 8 role than his connection to Mr. Nobody (Kurt Russell).

It’s been previously rumored that Charlize Theron would re-join her The Italian Job co-star (Statham) and director (Gray), but now it’s official. Details behind her role are vague, but she’s expected to be playing some sort of villain role. The studio went to the Theron early for the role, but because the script was still being written, Theron did not want to commit to anything until a finished draft was completed.

What do you think of the new additions to the Fast 8 cast?

Fast 8 races into theaters on April 17, 2017.

Source: Variety, The Wrap, Slashfilm

Facebook Comments