‘The Division’ beta extended due to high demand

news_reveal_web_101398

Ubisoft announced yesterday that they will be extending access to the closed beta for ‘The Division’ another 24 hours due to the extremely high demand.

The beta went live for Xbox one players on January 28th and January 29th for PS4 and PC players. Ubisoft issued an update to players on their official forums yesterday explaining the high demand for beta access and that they are working on getting as many people from the waitlist as possible into the game.

“Over the last few days, we’ve seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta,” wrote Ubisoft community manager Natchai Stappers. “We’ve been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone.”

“Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first.

“In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24 hours for all players.”

With this announcement, the closed beta will now be available through Tuesday,  February 2nd (12 noon CET, 6 AM EST, 3 AM PST, 10PM AEST). ‘The Division’ launches on March 8th for Playstation 4, Xbox one, and PC.

Will you be picking up ‘The Division’ at launch? Were you able to play the beta? Keep the conversation going in the comments below.

Source: IGN

Facebook Comments

About author