Nintendo’s Super Smash Bros presentation video on December 15

smash

Last month’s Nintendo Direct left the Internet hanging with its mouths wide open as Final Fantasy VII‘s Cloud was announced as an upcoming DLC character for Super Smash Bros. for the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Wii U.

On December 15th, Super Smash Bros. director Masahiro Sakurai will be hosting what is being posted as the “final video presentation” for the title. It will provide more details on Cloud, possibly the results of the Smash Ballet and what characters and additional stages we can look forward to in the future.

The event begins at 2PM PST/5 PM EST/10 PM GMT.

This may be the last Super Smash Bros. only focused video, but I Imagine there will still be a lot more to expect to see in future Nintendo Directs. Now let’s hope they plan on releasing Cloud at the end of the direct like they did with Ryu, Roy and Lucas.

Facebook Comments

About author

Chris Del Castillo
Chris Del Castillo 2588 posts

Growing up Chris watched a lot of the original Saturday morning cartoons and developed a love for arts and animation. Growing up he tried his hand at animation and eventually script writing, but even more his love of video games, anime and technology grew.