Suicide Squad cast picture reveals three new cast members


With production on Suicide Squad finally rolling, director David Ayer has tweeted the very first cast photo of the assembled actors and actresses. Check it out!


Pictured from left to right is director David Ayer, Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Will Smith (Deadshot), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), Jay Hernandez (El Diablo), Karen Fukuhara (Plastique), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), and Cara Delevingne (Enchantress). Not pictured is Jared Leto (The Joker) but we assume that he’s the one taking a picture.

The three at the end are the latest actors to join the cast: Adam Beach (Flags of our Fathers), Jim Parrack (HBO‘s “True Blood”) and Ike Barinholtz (Neighbors). While their roles haven’t been disclosed yet, there are rumors that they are playing Ravan (a member of the terrorist cell that the Suicide Squad is fighting), Deathstroke and Hugo Strange, respectively. Shortly after Ayer tweeted the cast photo, scoopster El Mayimbe posted a picture stating that Parrack beat out his “True Blood” co-star Joe Manganiello for the role of Deathstroke.

What do you think of the cast?

Suicide Squad saves the world on August 5th, 2016.

Facebook Comments

About author

Mark Pacis
Mark Pacis 1669 posts

Self-proclaimed "Human IMDb" and comic book geek. Biggest Iron Man fan you'll probably ever meet.

View all posts by this author →