Star Wars: Episode VII cast announced including Andy Serkis!

star wars cast announced
Star Wars

It’s official! The cast has been officially announced for J.J. Abrams’ Star Wars: Episode VII.

The new actors will include John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow. The original cast reprising their roles are Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker.

Director J.J. Abrams says, “We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud.”

So far it looks like J.J. Abrams is working on bringing the magic back, since he has composer John Williams returning, the original cast reprising their roles and Lawrence Kasdan helping out with the screenplay.

Star Wars: Episode VII is scheduled to be released in theaters on December 18, 2015.

Source: Star Wars

Facebook Comments

About author

John Nguyen
John Nguyen 10377 posts

Assassin, scoundrel, head honcho.