Deus Ex: Human Revolution OST Is Out Now, Plus My Fave Tracks that You Should Check Out

Deus Ex: Human Revolution has one of the best video game soundtracks out this year, and that’s thanks to composer Michael McCann. It was his music that also helped make the trailer for Deus Ex: Human Revolution one of the best trailers out ever. The OST is heavy on the ambient side, but if you love cool and relaxing music, this is it.

The epic E3 trailer featuring Michael McCann’s “Icarus”.

The OST includes a total of 25 tracks.

  1. Icarus – Main Theme
  2. Opening Credits
  3. Main Menu
  4. First and Last
  5. Detroit City Ambient (Part 1)
  6. Detroit Marketplace
  7. The Mole
  8. Barrett Boss Fight
  9. Home
  10. Jewel Of The Orient
  11. Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
  12. Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
  13. After the Crash
  14. The Hive
  15. Harvesters
  16. Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
  17. Everybody Lies
  18. Limb Clinic
  19. Penthouse
  20. Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
  21. Entering TYM
  22. Return To Hengsha
  23. And Away We Go
  24. Namir (Trailer Edit)
  25. Endings

And here are my favorite tracks:

  • “Icarus – Main Theme” – This is the track that started it all. The theme and the trailer together created an emotional experience that helped put this game on a lot of gamers’ radar. I do feel a lot of different emotions when listening to this, like the struggle and pain, yet after all the bad that has happened, there is still hope.
  • “Opening Credits” – In the game, it was an awesome way to introduce the opening credits. The main character gets his ass kicked and ends up in the hospital. The track really delivers on the feeling of excitement on being operated on and becoming a cyborg.
  • “Main Menu” – This is where the OST gets more ambient and yet still has the hint of dramatic melody.
  • “Detroit City Ambient (Part 1)”
  • “LIMB Clinic”
  • “And Away We Go”
  • “Endings”

Overall Michael McCann has given us a glimpse of the haunting future. With faint singing voices and a mixture of acoustic and electronic sounds, the cyberpunk dystopia of Deus Ex: Human Revolution is brought to life.

Buy the OST by choosing your preferred online music store below:

Facebook Comments