Street Fighter V beta officially begins on August 28th!

street fighter v_birdie_kick

Over the last week, Capcom has been doing regional stress tests for Street Fighter V Beta in Europe, Asia and just yesterday in North and South America. Seeing minimal issues with the tests, Capcom has announced that the five day Street Fighter V beta will begin starting today.

The Beta will begin at 4pm PST on August 28th (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will conclude on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST). One thing that wasn’t mentioned by Capcom was whether Ken would be added to the game, as previously mentioned at San Diego Comic-Con. Ken is supposed to be available as a downloadable character a bit after the beta is released, hopefully that is the case.

Capcom also warns that you may run into connectivity issues, since there will players from around the world trying to log in.

Facebook Comments

About author

Chris Del Castillo
Chris Del Castillo 2588 posts

Growing up Chris watched a lot of the original Saturday morning cartoons and developed a love for arts and animation. Growing up he tried his hand at animation and eventually script writing, but even more his love of video games, anime and technology grew.