The next-gen Xbox will be announced on May 21

microsoft event

Months after the PlayStation 4 official announcement, Microsoft has decided to reveal the next Xbox on May 21, 2013. Media outlets received an invitation to the event that’s being held in Redmond, Washington, at 10 AM PST. It will be streaming online and on Spike TV in North America.

Check out the invitation below:

On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.

A New Generation Revealed
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

It’s been a fun journey for gamers as we get to see a lot of trash talk and heated rivalries with Sony and Microsoft fanboys. Microsoft has been receiving a lot of flak lately with rumors like needing to be online to play any game. It also didn’t help that a former Microsoft creative director was taking jabs at people complaining about the always-on mandatory feature.

Source: Kotaku

Facebook Comments

About author

John 'Spartan' Nguyen
John 'Spartan' Nguyen 10109 posts

Assassin, scoundrel, head honcho.