Listen to the entire Hobbit soundtrack by Howard Shore here

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey heads to theaters on December 14, 2012. The soundtrack by Howard Shore will be available on December 10th; however, that doesn’t mean you can’t listen to it now. So what’s the catch? Well, you’ll have to listen to the whole soundtrack to listen to the whole thing, which means you can’t skip tracks. If you’re a fan of Howard Shore’s score of Lord of the Rings, then you shouldn’t have a problem.

The Hobbit soundtrack does bring back memorable themes from the Lord of the Rings trilogy, like the track “Concerning Hobbits” from The Fellowship of the Ring.

And here’s the track listing:

Disc 1:

  • My Dear Frodo
  • Old Friends*
  • An Unexpected Party*
  • Axe or Sword?
  • Misty Mountains performed by Richard Armitage and The Dwarf Cast
  • The Adventure Begins
  • The World is Ahead
  • An Ancient Enemy
  • Radagast the Brown*
  • Roast Mutton
  • A Troll-hoard
  • The Hill of Sorcery
  • Warg-scouts

Disc 2:

  • The Hidden Valley
  • Moon Runes*
  • The Defiler
  • The White Council*
  • Over Hill
  • A Thunder Battle
  • Under Hill
  • Riddles in the Dark
  • Brass Buttons
  • Out of the Frying-Pan
  • A Good Omen
  • Song of the Lonely Mountain performed by Neil Finn*
  • Dreaming of Bag End

Source: Empire

About author

John 'Spartan' Nguyen
John 'Spartan' Nguyen 9203 posts

Assassin, scoundrel, head honcho.


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply