Star Wars: The Old Republic Exclusive Founder’s Medal & Title

Sometimes it’s pretty awesome being there at the beginning and able to say you’re a true OG. There’s some bragging rights to that and a touch of pride as well. BioWare is offering just that sort of bragging rights to players who have been a part of the Old Republic since the early days by way of an exclusive Founder’s medal and title. To receive the Founder’s Medal players must have purchased Star Wars: The Old Republic and redeemed their official Game Product Registration Code at the Code Redemption Center.

After which players must complete one of the following transactions by March 19, 2012 (12:01AM EST; Pacific: March 18, 9:01PM PST; European: 4:01AM GMT, 5:01CET).

  • Billed at least once for an active Star Wars: The Old Republic subscription.
  • Redeemed a Star Wars: The Old Republic Game Time Code.

And after that simply wait until your original 30 days are up and within 7 days players will receive an in-game message with the medal included. From there players will just have to place their shiny new Founder’s Medal into their inventory, right-click on it, and unlock the ‘Founder’ title. This special title is then permanently bound to the player’s account and will carry over to any future character they create using the same account. A nice bit of special in-game swag from the fine folks at BioWare I think.

(NOTE: It may take up to 7 days for the ‘Founder’ title to be applied)

Michael Pao is a photographer and writer who loves pretty much anything geek/nerd culture. Meet the rest of the Nerd Reactor Team.

Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
From around the web: